Stitch Fix #2

30 Apr

StitchFixLogo

 

Time for another box from Stitch Fix!  If you haven’t heard of Stitch Fix before, check out my first experience with them.

I received another 5 items on Friday and tried them all on Sunday night.  When I opened the box at work on Friday I was super excited about a few of the items.

Item #1 – Zebra Printed Top

stitch_fix_2 001

 

stitch_fix_2 005stitch_fix_2 010

Pros – Fit well, print was fun, can be dressy or casual

Cons – The fabric!  It’s 100% viscose which I’m trying to purge from my closet.  In fact, I had a shirt by this exact same brand that pilled up after two wearings.

Item #2 – Silver necklace

stitch_fix_2 006

 

Pros – Unique style, good length

Cons – Price.  This was more than I’d typically spend on a silver necklace for myself.  Also, I have a lot of silver necklaces that hit at my collarbone.

Item #3 – Silk shirtdress

stitch_fix_2 011

stitch_fix_2 012stitch_fix_2 018

Pros – I liked the color.  Sleeves were the right length.

Cons – Shape and length!  This was WAYYYY too short!  Also, it just looks like a pajama top to me.  Also, the price was too high (over $100) for me.

Item #4 – Gray cardigan

stitch_fix_2 021

stitch_fix_2 023stitch_fix_2 026

Pros – Comfy. back had a unique eyelet pattern

Cons – A little too small and the shape of the bottom just accentuated my hips a bit too much.  I didn’t love it for the price.

Item #5 – Black and brown dress

stitch_fix_2 031

stitch_fix_2 033stitch_fix_2 034

Pros – I LOVED LOVED LOVED the style of this dress.  The black sheath dress with the brown accents was love at first sight when I pulled it out of the box.  The price was awesome, too.

Cons – It was WAY too small!  The picture of the back is to demonstrate that I couldn’t zip it up any further.  It just wouldn’t fit around my ribcage and it was a bit too tight at my hips.

So, sadly, I’m not keeping anything from this Fix.  But I’ve ordered another one for May because it’s just so fun!  And for only $20 I feel like I’m getting a deal on the shipping.  If you want to try it you can click here to request an invite. It’s a great way to get exposed to things you never would have picked up in the store.  Even though I’m not keeping any of these items I actually got some great ideas for future outfits just by trying this stuff on!

2 Responses to “Stitch Fix #2”

  1. kilax May 1, 2012 at 1:21 PM #

    Wow! That last dress is so cute! Is it possible to request the right size?

    Oh my gosh. That shirt dress thing… just no! It totally does look like PJs! Weird!!!

    • Erin @ Loop Looks May 2, 2012 at 10:40 AM #

      I think because Stitch Fix is in Beta right now they don’t really do exchanges. I did let them know, though, that I loved that dress.

Leave a comment