Archive | 10:25 AM

Out of the Dots

9 Mar

polka_dots_gray_blazer 001_edit

Blouse – Gap

Blazer – Gibson/Nordstrom Rack

Necklace – The Limited

Jeans – The Limited

Boots – Macy’s

 

I am currently wearing a navy top with black jeans.  Not sure how I feel about this!  It’s definitely outside my usual comfort zone but I’m attempting to channel Laura at Laura Wears for today’s Look.   I actually had a different outfit in mind for today but changed my outfit (twice) at the last minute when I remembered I had a meeting this afternoon.

Also, did you know my hair is kind of curly?  It looked much better before I had to mash it down with a hat (what happened to my 60 degree weather???) while waiting for the train but it’s still outside my usual straight-hair comfort zone.

When’s the last time you went outside of your usual box when getting dressed?