Archive | 12:07 AM

NYC Day 2

16 Mar

NYC_day_2 009

Jacket – Gap Outlet

Scarf – NYC Street Vendor ($5!  Holla!)

Top – LOFT

Pants – Gap

Shoes – Lucky Brand/Marshall’s

Purse – Kate Spade

Still in NYC!  Thursday was MUCH colder than Wednesday and I immediately regretted my outfit choice the closer we got to Battery Park.  Thank goodness Kim had an extra pair of gloves in her purse.

NYC_day_2 005

I kept seeing everyone in boots and wool coats and I wished I was more bundled up.  Still, I loved this outfit and plan to wear it more often.  Something about the combination of the stripes and the leopard print with the red pants is fun and unexpected without looking like I got dressed in the dark.

Speaking of dark, after traipsing around lower Manhattan for the day (WTC Memorial, Wall Street, Trinity Church, Battery Park, Statue of Liberty, and Ellis Island) we went to Times Square and Broadway.  But first I stopped at the hotel to put on more weather-appropriate footwear.

120315NYC

I also added a slightly thicker scarf and a black blazer under my denim jacket.  Warmth in layers!  If I had realized how chilly it was going to be this would have been my look from the start.  Oh well.  Live and learn and enjoy what you’ve got!