Archive | 12:39 PM

Summer Winter

19 Mar

 

gray_dress 002

 

gray_dress 005gray_dress 008

gray_dress 006

Dress – Classiques Entier/Nordstrom Rack

Belt – The Limited

Shoes – Tahari/TJ Maxx

Long Earrings – ???

 

Can we just talk about the weather for a second? It’s been in the 70s and 80s in Chicago and I have no idea what to wear!  It’s March, for Pete’s sake!  My summer clothes feel too exposed and my winter wear feels too stuffy.

So, I’m wearing what I consider to be one of my “winter” dresses.  It’s wool.  It’s lined.  But it’s short and it’s sleeveless.  I can throw a black cardigan on over the top if I need to.  Or I can bare my arms.  I’ve also worn it with black textured hose and a wide black belt.  So, it’s a pretty versatile dress.

You may notice I’m not wearing a necklace.  I don’t usually wear one with this dress because I don’t want it to compete with the ruffles and the zipper of the neckline.  But maybe I just don’t have the right necklace.

Would you wear a necklace with this dress?  What do you wear when it’s abnormally warm outside?